My first clip. Oh boy.

After a brief failure of a road closure story, I got my first actual article out today. ­­It was a simple recap of the costs of the July 7 storm in Columbia, which was actually pretty interesting. Other than a brief hiccup with a modified personnel cost, everything was fairly straightforward. Columbia Water and Light was excellent– both people I talked to were accommodating and straightforward. I was terrified before both phone calls, mumbled a bit too much and shook a little. I got through though. I can breathe a little easier with one thing done.

My only thought is whether or not I should try to do something about my byline. I’ve dodged William for 20 years– why not keep it up?

Leave a Reply

